Negative, Negative, Negative!

I get so tired of people teling me I’m negative. Why can’t they see things my way? Oh, but if I tell them that, they say, “It’s all about you, isn’tit?”

No, it’s not. That’s not the point. So many want to be sunny and cheerful in a world that totally sucks, to be blunt about it. What if the negative person is the one who’s being more realistic?

I like to think I see problems before others do, which in turn will lead to finding solutions quicker. What’s so negative about that?

Would you believe I have a friend who says I’m not negative and cynical enough?

My daughter thinks she’s grown up with negativity all her life from me. I told her it’s a wonder she’s made it as far as she has with so much negativity. How did she do it?

Oops! That was negative, wasn’t it?

She said she turns to Christ and tries to be positive. That sounds like a good answer, doesn’t it?

But how negative was Jesus? How many kind words did he have for the Pharisees? For that matter, how many kind words did He have for His own disciples? Oh, yes, he taught and encouraged them, but stop and think. How much truth is negative.

Do you want to know how negative Jesus really is? He’s so negative, He–the Son of God, who is Love–isn’t even going to let everybody into heaven. How negative is that?

But what about rejoicing in the Lord?

If you know Christ as Savior, you can truly rejoice and have hope–in the midst of negativity. Don’t confuse joy in the Lord with happiness toward the world around you.

There’s nothing like the joy the Lord brings.

Why?

Because everything else is so negative in comparison.

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. – John 16:33

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian Life, Thoughts from John

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

