Isaiah 9:6

Isaiah 9:6–
Unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given: and the government shall be upon His shoulder: and His name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The Mighty God, The Everlasting Father, The Prince of peace.

There’s no way I can publish this post without leading my readers to think I’m rushing Christmas. It’s not quite Thanksgiving Day yet as I write.

But rushing Christmas is far from my mind. I don’t celebrate Christmas, for reasons I won’t get into here.

Why we wait until the Christmas season to talk about Isaiah 9:6 is beyond me. The truth of it is so significant and astounding.

This verse has only partially been fulfilled. Christ was indeed born, but He is yet to come to establish His kingdom on the earth. The latter part of the verse will be fulfilled then.

The reason I share this post now is to let you know that “Moments for You” for the fourth quarter of 2015 is available online, and I invite you to read it here. The theme is Isaiah 9:6,.

Read each article. You’ll be blessed, and you’ll have all the more reason to worship our great and wonderful Lord.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bible Study

Leave a Reply

